Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Database Passwords

The dark blue bulldog paw print indicates links that require a username and password for off-campus access.PCC students and staff should enter their myPittCC username and password to access online databases from off campus.

Generic logins are available to community residents with PCC library cards, and those enrolled in ELA, Continuing Ed., and Transitional Studies courses. Contact the Library if you need a password.

New Databases for 2018!

Gale: A Cengage Company

New Gale Databases from PCC Library: 

  • Academic OneFile
  • Agriculture Collection
  • Biography in Context
  • Biography and Genealogy Master Index
  • Book Review Index Plus Online
  • Business Collection
  • Business Economics and Theory
  • Business Insights: Global
  • ChiltonLibrary
  • Communications & Mass Media Collection
  • Computer Database
  • Criminal Justice Collection
  • Culinary Arts Collection
  • Diversity Studies Collection
  • Educator's Reference Complete
  • Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
  • Fine Arts and Music Collection
  • GREENR: Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources
  • Gale Literary Sources
  • Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection
  • Gender Studies Collection
  • General OneFile
  • Global Issues in Context
  • Health Reference Center Academic
  • Health and Wellness Resource Center
  • Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection
  • Information Science and Library Issues Collection
  • Informe
  • LegalTrac
  • LitFinder
  • Military and Intelligence Database
  • Nursing and Allied Health Collection
  • Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
  • Pop Culture Collection
  • Psychology Collection
  • Religion and Philosophy Collection
  • Small Business Collection
  • Student Resources in Context
  • U.S. History Collection
  • U.S. History in Context
  • Vocations and Careers Collection
  • War and Terrorism Collection
  • World History Collection
  • World History in Context
  • World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean

 

NC LIVE
 

 

 

New Databases from NC LIVE:

  • AutoMate
  • Biography Reference Bank
  • Consumer Reports
  • Cypress Resume
  • Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
  • Testing & Education Reference Center
  • Mango Languages
  • NoveList Plus
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...