Research Guides: ENG 112: Banned and Challenged Books: Citations

Important Reminder

Instructors are the final authority on how they would like you to cite your work. Librarians will refer to the established handbooks when necessary to determine how to cite a particular resource.

Citation Examples

MLA (9th ed.)

APA (7th ed.)

Guides from APA's Style Website:

APA 7th Reference Examples
Scroll down the page to find a link for the specific reference example you need.
APA 7th In-Text Citations
This page shows you how to use the two different types of in-text citations.
APA 7th Title Page Setup
This page shows you how to set up your title page (look under "Student Title Page").
Sample Student Paper (APA 7th)
This document (also found in the APA Publication Manual) shows how your entire paper should look.

Other Guides:

APA 7th Basic Examples: Articles (PCC Library)
This printable handout provides examples of how to cite articles in APA (7th ed.) format.
APA 7th Basic Examples: Books (PCC Library)
This printable handout provides examples of how to cite books in APA (7th ed.) format.

Chicago Manual of Style (CMS)

Chicago Manual of Style Formatting Guide (Purdue OWL)

Turabian

Turabian Quick Guide

Citation Handbooks

MLA Handbook (9th ed.)
Call Number: LB 2369 .M52 2021
Location: General Collection; Reference
MLA Handbook (8th ed.)
Call Number: LB 2369 .G53 2016
Location: General Collection; Reference
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association: The Official Guide to APA Style (7th ed.)
Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2020
Location: General Collection; Reference
The Chicago Manual of Style
Call Number: Ref Z 253 .U69 2010
Location: Reference
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian
Call Number: Ref LB 2369 .T8 2018
Location: Reference