Pitt Community College Logo

LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | E | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | U | V | W

A
Architecture
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide lists architecture resources available at PCC Library, in PCC Library's databases, and on the web. Emphasis is given to resources related to North Carolina historical architecture.
Argumentative & Controversial Issues
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
ART 122: A World of Masks
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide includes resources for researching indigenous cultures that use masks as part of their ceremonies and celebration rituals.
Art History
by Angela Davis - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Guide to library resources and websites related to art history.
Automotive Systems Technology
by Catherine Tingelstad - Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide contains informations and resources related to the study of automotive systems technology.
B
Belize
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide includes information about the country of Belize.
Biography
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources that provide biographical information.
Black History
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Library and Internet resources with information related to African American History.
Business
by Catherine Tingelstad - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
C
Career Resources
by Catherine Tingelstad - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
CIS 110 Introduction to Computers
by Lynn McCormick - Last Updated Jan 5, 2013
Introduction to Computers - Resources
Citation Help
by Stephanie Bowers - Last Updated May 7, 2013
College Success at PCC
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide provides links to various resources to accompany assignments and readings for PCC Academic Success (ACA) classes.
Criminal Justice and BLET
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide outlines the Library's resources and services that are available to criminal justice and BLET (Basic Law Enforcement Training) students.
Current Events
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
E
Early Childhood
by Catherine Tingelstad - Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Early Childhood Administration
by Catherine Tingelstad - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide will help students who are studying early childhood administration find resources and materials to complete assignments.
eBooks at PCC Library
by Joshua Berkov - Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide provides information about the various eBooks that are available to members of the PCC community.
ENG 114 - A. Sugg
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide was created for use by students in Andy Sugg's ENG 114 classes.
Equipment Guide for PCC Library
by Lynn McCormick - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Equipment Guide for PCC Library
G
Global Resources
by Catherine Tingelstad - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
H
Health Sciences Careers at PCC
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide provides information on the various health sciences programs available at Pitt Community College. In addition, you will find resources that will help you investigate allied health careers and reach your career goals.
HSE 110 - Introduction to Human Services
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide presents Library and Internet resources specifically for assignments in HSE 110.
Human Services
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide was designed for those who must complete assignments using information and resources related to the human services field.
I
Interpersonal Communication
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Resources for COM 120 dealing with topics related specifically to interpersonal communication, such as body language, conflict management, and more.
L
Library Instruction
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Learn about the instructional services offered by PCC Library.
Library Video Tutorials
by Catherine Tingelstad - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Literature Research
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide was designed especially for students who need to find literary criticism using the online and print resources found at PCC Library.
M
Marriage
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide is a starting point for students researching topics related to marriage.
Medicine & Health
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
MLA
by Stephanie Bowers - Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Examples of how to cite resources found at PCC Library. Choose the tab that corresponds to the type of resource you want to cite.
Music
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
N
New Books at PCC Library
by Catherine Tingelstad - Last Updated May 3, 2013
Nursing
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Use this guide to locate books and articles related to the field of nursing.
O
Occupational Therapy (OTA 240)
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Online Databases
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide provides you with a complete A to Z list of all of the Library's online databases. The databases are also divided by subject and resource type.
Online Library Resources
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
The library offers its services to all PCC students, including those who take online classes.
P
Photography
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Public Speaking
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide includes information that will help you discover topics and resources for speech writing.
R
Religion (Drew)
by Catherine Tingelstad - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide features resources that will help students complete assignments for religion classes at PCC.
Research 101 - Getting Started
by Angela Davis, Catherine Tingelstad - Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide will help you get started with most any research assignment. Not all research follows the outline suggested in this guide, so please ask a librarian if you need help.
S
Scientific, Technical, & Medical Research (ENG 114)
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide was created for those students taking Smith-Worthington's ENG 114 class.
Sleep
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Resources related to sleep and polysomnography.
Small Business Resources
by Angela Davis - Last Updated May 8, 2013
Collection of resources related to small business research.
Sonography & Echocardiography
by Angela Davis - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Overview of materials and resources available for Sonography and Echocardiography students at Pitt Community College.
Sustainability and the Environment
by Joshua Berkov - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide provides information about the various resources dealing with issues of environmental sustainability that are available to members of the PCC community.
U
U.S. History
by Angela Davis - Last Updated May 7, 2013
Books, library databases, and websites related to U.S. History.
Useful Websites
by Angela Davis - Last Updated May 9, 2013
This is a collection of websites that can help you find factual information.
V
Voting and Elections
by Angela Davis - Last Updated May 9, 2013
Internet and library resources on elections, voting and candidates.
W
World History
by Angela Davis - Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This guide provides users with tools for finding both print and electronic information resources related to world history. Most of the guide focuses on finding books for book review and bibliography projects.

Library E-News

New Databases from NC LIVE! NC LIVE

New York Times 

Statistical Abstracts

New NC LIVE logo

NC LIVE databases have a new logo. If you have an old password sheet, that's okay. The username and password are still the same. 

Get the updated password sheet.



New BooksNew Books at PCC Library
See what's new at PCC Library. This guide lists new print materials, audiobooks, and ebooks.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Stephanie Bowers, Serials/Reference Librarian
Contact Info
PCC Library, CWE-225
(252) 493-7449
sbowers@email.pittcc.edu
spbowers522@my.pittcc.edu