Jump To: A | B | C | E | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | U | V | W
A
Architecture
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide lists architecture resources available at PCC Library, in PCC Library's databases, and on the web. Emphasis is given to resources related to North Carolina historical architecture.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide lists architecture resources available at PCC Library, in PCC Library's databases, and on the web. Emphasis is given to resources related to North Carolina historical architecture.
ART 122: A World of Masks
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide includes resources for researching indigenous cultures that use masks as part of their ceremonies and celebration rituals.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide includes resources for researching indigenous cultures that use masks as part of their ceremonies and celebration rituals.
Art History
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Guide to library resources and websites related to art history.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Guide to library resources and websites related to art history.
Automotive Systems Technology
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide contains informations and resources related to the study of automotive systems technology.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide contains informations and resources related to the study of automotive systems technology.
B
Biography
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources that provide biographical information.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources that provide biographical information.
Black History
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Library and Internet resources with information related to African American History.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Library and Internet resources with information related to African American History.
C
College Success at PCC
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide provides links to various resources to accompany assignments and readings for PCC Academic Success (ACA) classes.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide provides links to various resources to accompany assignments and readings for PCC Academic Success (ACA) classes.
Criminal Justice and BLET
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide outlines the Library's resources and services that are available to criminal justice and BLET (Basic Law Enforcement Training) students.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide outlines the Library's resources and services that are available to criminal justice and BLET (Basic Law Enforcement Training) students.
E
Early Childhood Administration
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide will help students who are studying early childhood administration find resources and materials to complete assignments.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide will help students who are studying early childhood administration find resources and materials to complete assignments.
eBooks at PCC Library
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide provides information about the various eBooks that are available to members of the PCC community.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide provides information about the various eBooks that are available to members of the PCC community.
ENG 114 - A. Sugg
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide was created for use by students in Andy Sugg's ENG 114 classes.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide was created for use by students in Andy Sugg's ENG 114 classes.
H
Health Sciences Careers at PCC
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide provides information on the various health sciences programs available at Pitt Community College. In addition, you will find resources that will help you investigate allied health careers and reach your career goals.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide provides information on the various health sciences programs available at Pitt Community College. In addition, you will find resources that will help you investigate allied health careers and reach your career goals.
HSE 110 - Introduction to Human Services
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide presents Library and Internet resources specifically for assignments in HSE 110.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide presents Library and Internet resources specifically for assignments in HSE 110.
Human Services
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide was designed for those who must complete assignments using information and resources related to the human services field.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide was designed for those who must complete assignments using information and resources related to the human services field.
I
Interpersonal Communication
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Resources for COM 120 dealing with topics related specifically to interpersonal communication, such as body language, conflict management, and more.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Resources for COM 120 dealing with topics related specifically to interpersonal communication, such as body language, conflict management, and more.
L
Library Instruction
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Learn about the instructional services offered by PCC Library.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Learn about the instructional services offered by PCC Library.
Literature Research
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide was designed especially for students who need to find literary criticism using the online and print resources found at PCC Library.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide was designed especially for students who need to find literary criticism using the online and print resources found at PCC Library.
M
Marriage
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide is a starting point for students researching topics related to marriage.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide is a starting point for students researching topics related to marriage.
MLA
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Examples of how to cite resources found at PCC Library. Choose the tab that corresponds to the type of resource you want to cite.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Examples of how to cite resources found at PCC Library. Choose the tab that corresponds to the type of resource you want to cite.
N
Nursing
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Use this guide to locate books and articles related to the field of nursing.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Use this guide to locate books and articles related to the field of nursing.
O
Online Databases
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide provides you with a complete A to Z list of all of the Library's online databases. The databases are also divided by subject and resource type.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide provides you with a complete A to Z list of all of the Library's online databases. The databases are also divided by subject and resource type.
Online Library Resources
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
The library offers its services to all PCC students, including those who take online classes.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
The library offers its services to all PCC students, including those who take online classes.
P
Public Speaking
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide includes information that will help you discover topics and resources for speech writing.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide includes information that will help you discover topics and resources for speech writing.
R
Religion (Drew)
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide features resources that will help students complete assignments for religion classes at PCC.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide features resources that will help students complete assignments for religion classes at PCC.
Research 101 - Getting Started
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide will help you get started with most any research assignment. Not all research follows the outline suggested in this guide, so please ask a librarian if you need help.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide will help you get started with most any research assignment. Not all research follows the outline suggested in this guide, so please ask a librarian if you need help.
S
Scientific, Technical, & Medical Research (ENG 114)
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide was created for those students taking Smith-Worthington's ENG 114 class.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide was created for those students taking Smith-Worthington's ENG 114 class.
Small Business Resources
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Collection of resources related to small business research.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Collection of resources related to small business research.
Sonography & Echocardiography
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Overview of materials and resources available for Sonography and Echocardiography students at Pitt Community College.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Overview of materials and resources available for Sonography and Echocardiography students at Pitt Community College.
Sustainability and the Environment
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide provides information about the various resources dealing with issues of environmental sustainability that are available to members of the PCC community.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide provides information about the various resources dealing with issues of environmental sustainability that are available to members of the PCC community.
U
U.S. History
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Books, library databases, and websites related to U.S. History.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Books, library databases, and websites related to U.S. History.
Useful Websites
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This is a collection of websites that can help you find factual information.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This is a collection of websites that can help you find factual information.
V
Voting and Elections
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Internet and library resources on elections, voting and candidates.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Internet and library resources on elections, voting and candidates.
W
World History
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This guide provides users with tools for finding both print and electronic information resources related to world history. Most of the guide focuses on finding books for book review and bibliography projects.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This guide provides users with tools for finding both print and electronic information resources related to world history. Most of the guide focuses on finding books for book review and bibliography projects.
Library E-News
New Databases from NC LIVE! ![]()

NC LIVE databases have a new logo. If you have an old password sheet, that's okay. The username and password are still the same.
Get the updated password sheet.
New Books at PCC Library
See what's new at PCC Library. This guide lists new print materials, audiobooks, and ebooks.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info PCC Library, CWE-147 (252) 493-7362 ctingelstad@email.pittcc.edu |

