Evaluating Websites
This is the "Home" page of the "Online Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Pitt Community College Logo

Online Library Resources  

The library offers its services to all PCC students, including those who take online classes.
Last Updated: Jan 25, 2013 URL: http://libguides.pittcc.edu/distance Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Services

Library services are available to all PCC students whether on campus or off. To learn more about PCC Library's services and collections visit the Library homepage

Services geared specifically toward distance learners are outlined in this guide. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact a librarian.

 

Fall & Spring Hours

Mon. - Thurs.  7:45 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Fri.  7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Sat.  9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Sun.  CLOSED

Exceptions to the Regular Schedule

 

Your Online Library


Online Databases Image: Video Tutorials
The Library's collection of online databases gives you access to thousands of articles from magazines, journals and newspapers, full-text books, videos, and  reference materials such as subject encyclopedias and dictionaries. The information found in library databases comes from published sources and is created specifically for those doing research.
NOTE: Passwords are required for off-campus access. Get the passwords.


Subject Guides (LibGuides)
Our Subject Guides (LibGuides) were created by PCC Librarians in order to help you find information sources such as books, library databases, and websites related to specific topics or class assignments. Guides include links to library databases, websites, the library catalog, tips for searching, and other instructional information. 

Library Catalog Image: Video Tutorials
Use the online library catalog to search for books and other materials found in PCC Library. The Library Catalog can also be used to check your library account, renew library materials, and even search for materials at other NC community college libraries. More information about how to use the Library Catalog is found on the Find Books tab.


Useful Websites
This collection of websites has developed over time and includes sites that PCC students and librarians use frequently.


Ask Us!
The Ask Us! page lists ways to contact a librarian. 

 

Course Quick Links

 

PCC Library

PCC Library

Welcome to PCC Library!
www.pittcc.edu/academics/library

Circulation Desk:
252-493-7350
pittlrc@email.pittcc.edu

Reference Desk:
252-493-7360
pittref@email.pittcc.edu

Physical address:
Clifton W. Everett Building
1986 Pitt Tech Road
Winterville, NC 28590

Mailing address:
P.O. Drawer 7007
Greenville, NC 27835-7007

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip