You can limit your article database search results by page number or word count depending on which database you are using. EBSCOhost databases let you limit by number of pages, while ProQuest goes by word count.
EBSCOhost databases: Academic Search Complete, Health Source, MasterFILE Premier, etc.
Look for "Number of Pages" on the Basic Search screen.
To find a list of articles that are less than 10 pages long that mention sleepwalking:
Type the search term(s) in the search box provided.
Under Number of Pages, choose less than, then type the number 10.
ProQuest does not have a page number limiter. So, you will have to limit by word count. Experiment with the numbers in order to figure out what word count range works for you.
To limit your search to articles about sleepwalking with less than 150 words, type this into the search box, then click Search:
WC(<150) AND sleepwalking
To limit your search to articles that have between 500 and 1000 words, type this into the search box, then click Search:
You can limit your article database search results by page number or word count depending on which database you are using. EBSCOhost databases let you limit by number of pages, while ProQuest goes by word count.
EBSCOhost databases: Academic Search Complete, Health Source, MasterFILE Premier, etc.
Look for "Number of Pages" on the Basic Search screen.
To find a list of articles that are less than 10 pages long that mention sleepwalking:
ProQuest databases: ProQuest Central, Criminal Justice Database, Nursing & Allied Health, etc.
ProQuest does not have a page number limiter. So, you will have to limit by word count. Experiment with the numbers in order to figure out what word count range works for you.
To limit your search to articles about sleepwalking with less than 150 words, type this into the search box, then click Search:
WC(<150) AND sleepwalking
To limit your search to articles that have between 500 and 1000 words, type this into the search box, then click Search:
WC(500-1000) AND sleepwalking