Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Diseases & Conditions Online
Centers for Disease Control - CDC
CDC: Diseases and Conditions
Get information (symptoms, diagnosis, treatment, etc.) about various diseases and conditions from the Centers for Disease Control (CDC).
MedlinePlus: Health Topics
Read about symptoms, causes, treatment and prevention for over 1000 diseases, illnesses, health conditions and wellness issues.
E-books from Library Databases
Diseases and Disorders
More Library Databases with Disease Info
Collection of over 600 full-text reference books that cover thousands of topics including art, business, medicine, sociology, technology, and much more.
Gale Health and Wellness
Includes access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Collection of consumer health information providing access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
Includes authoritative e-books that cover a wide range of subject areas. Most books can be downloaded to various devices.
More Internet Sources for Disease Info
The username and password to access databases from off campus are similar to what you use to access the PCC portal (myPittCC) and Moodle. The only difference is that you DO NOT include the last part of your email address (@my.pittcc.edu) in the username. Generic logins are available to community residents with PCC library cards, and others who are enrolled in or are affiliated with PCC programs and continuing education courses. Have questions? Ask us!