Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tips on Getting Started
The links in the box titled "Sleep Journals" will initiate a search of the database that should give you a list of articles from that particular journal.
If the FULL TEXT of the article is not included in the database (which you may find with some of the newer articles), PCC library can usually get the article from another library.
You must CHECK the DATE of the articles!
Click the "more..." link to see the publisher and place of publication. Not all of these journals are published in the United States.
Behavioral Sleep Medicine
Addresses behavioral dimensions of normal and abnormal sleep mechanisms and the prevention, assessment, and treatment of sleep disorders and associated behavioral and emotional problems.
Journal of Clinical Sleep Medicine
This monthly, online AASM publication features original scientific investigations, reviews, case reports and commentaries applicable to the clinical diagnosis and treatment of sleep disorders.
Journal of Sleep Research
Contains research papers presenting new findings in the field of sleep and wakefulness (including biological rhythms and dreaming).
Reports on primary research from any scientific discipline. This search focuses on articles related to sleep.
SLEEP is a monthly, peer-reviewed scientific and medical journal that is published online. SLEEP publishes a wide spectrum of basic, translational and clinical sleep/circadian research findings. The primary audiences are research and clinical professionals specializing in sleep and circadian science and medicine.
Sleep & Biological Rhythms
Coverage of sleep, wakefulness, biological rhythm, as well as basic science, medicine and social science relating to sleep and/or biological rhythm.
Focuses on all aspects of sleep disorders, including treatment, sleep labs, obstructive sleep apnea, etc.
A2Zzz Archives (AAST)
The American Association of Sleep Technologists (AAST) provides an archive of selected full text articles from A2Zzz for free.
The username and password to access databases from off campus are similar to what you use to access the PCC portal (myPittCC) and Moodle. The only difference is that you DO NOT include the last part of your email address (@my.pittcc.edu) in the username. Generic logins are available to community residents with PCC library cards, and others who are enrolled in or are affiliated with PCC programs and continuing education courses. Have questions? Ask us!