Useful Websites

Find zip codes by entering an address.

Find phone numbers for businesses and people.

Search engine for U.S. government science information and research.

Automatically converts many different types of measurements.

Click the element symbol to get more information about that element.

Clear explanations of how things actually work.

An International Directory of Search Engines

Includes information from various surveys conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau.

The Association of Religion Data Archives

The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics. This site provides access to data on wages, employment, unemployment, inflation, etc.

Country profiles created by the Central Intelligence Agency.

The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.

Provides colorful visualizations (graphs, charts, images, etc.) of U.S. public data.

Includes access to various types of health and demographic data for eastern North Carolina.

Provides statistical information about a wide variety of subjects.

Data on various aspects of American health.

Links to various North Carolina tax forms.

Individual income tax forms and instructions, including estate, partnership, estates and trusts, & gift.

Official source of IRS tax products including frequently downloaded forms and publications.

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state, and local government web resources and services.

GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

Research guide from ECU's Joyner Library.

Get information on services, forms, laws and regulations, naturalization test, and much more.

Machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government. Includes data from a wide range of agencies and topics: healthcare, crime, transportation, business, and much more.

Get information about voting in Pitt County, North Carolina.

See who is running for office, check your voter registration, check your provisional vote, view campaign finance reports, etc.

Information about voting and elections across the United States including educational materials, state election offices, and more.

Educational resources to help you with learning the election process and voting.

Washington, Greenville, New Bern News Channel.

Covers the Greenville, Jacksonville, New Bern, and Washington viewing areas.

Raleigh, Durham, Fayetteville News Channel.

Brainstorming, fallacies, sentences, paragraphs, assignments, grammar, and more.

Covers topics such as grammar, citation styles, professional writing, and more.