Use the resources on this page to focus on a particular country or region. The World Health Organization (WHO) has regional offices all over the world and their websites are a great place to find health information for countries in those regions. The article databases listed here are excellent resources for finding journal articles about health issues in a specific region or country.
Provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
Provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries.
Includes full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand.
Multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals published in India.
Provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries.
Provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries.
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries.
Provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.
Provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey.