Health Resources

An online guide to web sites containing information about health resources and services throughout North Carolina.

Provides information related to promoting and improving the health of NC residents.

CDC.gov provides users with credible, reliable health information on a variety of health topics.

The National Cancer Institute is the federal government's primary agency for cancer research and training.

Provides information about health care systems, practices, and products not generally considered part of conventional medicine.

NIMH focuses on the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses.

NIA works to understand the nature of aging and to provide leadership in aging research.

The NIH is the nation's medical research agency made up of 27 health institutes and centers.

Provides information related to the health and well-being of U.S. women and girls.

The Department of Health and Human Services strives to protect the health of Americans and provide essential human services.

WHO directs and coordinates health within the United Nations system. This website includes country information, statistics, the World Health Report, and much more.

Provides access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation.

The Yellow Book is published every two years by CDC as a reference for those who advise international travelers about health risks. The Yellow Book is written primarily for health professionals, although others will find it useful.

The NC State Center for Health Statistics provides quality health information for North Carolinians and their communities.

The CDC:NCHS provides a wide range of statistical health information and data.