When you begin research for a project, you will typically start by reading background information on your topic.
There are many rites of passage essays from different religions and cultures found in Gale Ebooks.
In the search box type "rites of passage" and click the search button to get a list of results with reference articles with information about various rites from different cultures.
This is an excellent resource to start your research, especially if you need help deciding on a topic.
Once you click the link to open the e-book, look for the Table of Contents link in order to browse the content of the different volumes.
Celebrating Life Customs Around the World by Once you've opened the ebook, click the EPUB Full Text link. This format makes it much easier to search this set of books. If that doesn't work for you, try the PDF Full Text link instead.
To search for a particular word, such as a country, custom, etc., click Search Within.
Type your search term in the box provided, then click the search button. Example: handfasting
All of the pages throughout the three volumes of this encyclopedia that include the term handfasting are included in the list that appears under the search box.
Click the page links listed to go to that particular page. The term you entered will be highlighted in the text.
The tools for printing, emailing, and citing are located across the top of the window.
Collection of over 600 full-text reference books that cover thousands of topics including art, business, medicine, sociology, technology, and much more.
Click the link for Credo Reference.
Type a keyword into the Credo search box. The results list will include reference book articles that include the term or phrase that you entered.
A country by country guide that includes information about customs, culture, and daily life.
A country by country guide specifically designed for those engaged in international trade & business travel. It includes points of interest, information about climate, culture, food, health, human rights, and much more.
IMPORTANT! If you are not able to access database content, you may need to try a different browser.
