Use these search examples as a guide for what to type into a database search box:
Once you get a list of results, you may want to limit your findings.
If you are having trouble finding what you need, ask a librarian for help.
Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL), is a large collection of nursing and allied health journals that provides some full text access. Additional materials include evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
Includes full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.
Full-text information from leading nursing, allied health, and related publications.
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The Library has several issues of the following radiography-related report series. They are located on the 2nd floor in the Reference section.
Ask a library staff member for assistance in locating these print publications.
If PCC Library does not have a full-text article that you need, we can see if another library is able to provide it through our interlibrary loan (ILL) service. Just fill out the ILL form as completely as possible. Articles are typically e-mailed directly to you.
Keep in mind...
