Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PCC Library Logo

Summon

Use Summon to search across many library databases at once.

What is Included in Summon

Library Databases:

Academic OneFile
Academic Search Complete
Agriculture Collection
Art & Architecture Complete
Biography In Context
Biography Reference Center
Business Collection
Business Economics & Theory Collection
Business Insights: Global
Business Source Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Communications and Mass Media
Computer Database
Consumer Reports
Credo Reference
Criminal Justice Collection
Culinary Arts
Diversity Studies Collection
Ebook Central
Educator's Reference Complete
eLibrary Curriculum
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Environment Complete
Environmental Studies & Policy
Faber Poetry Library
Films on Demand
Fine Arts & Music Collection
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture Collection
Gender Studies Collection
General OneFile
Global Issues In Context
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Health Reference Center Academic
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
Information Science and Library Issues Collection
Informe Academico
InfoTrac Newsstand
LegalTrac
Literary Reference Center Plus
Literature Criticism Online
Literature Resource Center
MasterFILE Premier
Military & Government Collection
Military and Intelligence Database
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspapers.com World Collection
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Nursing & Allied Health Collection
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection
Points of View Reference Center
Pop Culture Collection
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Environmental Science Collection
Psychology Collection
Regional Business News
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Science In Context
Small Business Collection
Stat!Ref
Student Resources In Context
U.S. History Collection
U.S. History In Context
Vocations & Careers Collection
War and Terrorism Collection
World History Collection
World History In Context
World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean Portal

Library Information:

Summon allows us to include various types of PCC Library information:

  • Research guides
  • Reserve list
  • Library hours
  • Recommended databases and other resources that have been matched to FAQs, popular assignments, etc.

Examples:

  • Type the word hours in the Summon Search box to see PCC Library's hours at the top of the results list. 
  • Type social forces to see the research guide created for that class assignment appear at the top of the results list.
  • Type ENG 112 to see all of the research guides created for the ENG 112 classes.

What is NOT Included in Summon

The following databases and resources are NOT searchable via Summon:

PCC Library Catalog - Books and other materials physically located in the Library (Everett Building).
All Data
Auto Repair Source
Biography Reference Bank
ChiltonLibrary
CQ Magazine
CQ Researcher
ERIC
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Litfinder
MedlinePlus
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Novelist Plus
ProQuest Research Companion
ReferenceUSA
SimplyMap
SIRS
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.
Testing & Education Reference Center: TERC

These databases and resources can be searched individually by going to the A-Z Databases page.