The username and password to access databases is the same as what you use to log in to myPittCC and Moodle. The username is your entire myPittCC email address (jdstudent000@my.pittcc.edu).
Community logins are available to Pitt County residents with PCC library cards and others who are enrolled in or are affiliated with PCC programs and continuing education courses. Scroll down and look for the "Community Login" section.
The most frequently-used databases
Collection of over 600 full-text reference books that cover thousands of topics including art, business, medicine, sociology, technology, and much more.
Borrow a mix of popular fiction and non-fiction e-books and audiobooks, comics, and graphic novels. This is a shared collection of items from many North Carolina community college libraries and may be downloaded to most computers and mobile devices. A myPittCC email account is required for access.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Montly magazine that serves as a forum for library tech professionals. The focus is on practical applications of technology in public, academic, corporate, and special libraries.
Flipster issues: May 2015 - present
Also available: Computers in Libraries [via Academic Search Complete] Full text 1993 - present
Science, history, and technology magazine presented in a style that makes complex subjects interesting and easy to understand. Suitable for all ages and a variety of reading levels.
Issues included: 2017 - present
Magazine offering hard-hitting news features that provide insight and analysis into the world of information technology.
Flipster issues: May 2015 - present
Also available: Information Today [via Academic Search Complete] Full text 1993 - present
Weekly magazine that publishes news and commentary. Covers national and international affairs, science, sports, religion, business, medicine & the arts.
Flipster issues: Feb. 2014 - present
Also available: Newsweek Global [via Academic Search Complete] Full text 1990 - present
Weekly magazine with reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment.
Flipster issues: April 2014-present
Also available: TIME [via Academic Search Complete] PDF Fulltext, 1923-present
Magazine that examines technology and its effect on all aspects of culture, from social and recreational to business and politics.
Flipster issues: Nov. 2015 - present
Also available: Wired [via ProQuest Central] Full text 2008-present
