Skip to main content
PCC Library Logo

PCC Library Blog

NC LIVE Video Collection Moved to Films on Demand

by Angela Davis on 2019-01-03T14:15:15-05:00 in Faculty, Resources & Services | Comments

Titles from the NC LIVE Video Collection have been moved into the Films on Demand database. If you currently include any NC LIVE video collection materials in your course(s), you will need to replace the link(s) with those from Films on Demand. If you need help with this, please contact the Library.

To view a list of films that were moved to Films on Demand from the NC LIVE video collection:

  1. Go to the Films on Demand database via PCC Library's databases page. If you are off-campus, log in with your myPittCC credentials. From the Films on Demand homepage, click Advanced Search.
  2. Under Select Type of Content, use the drop down menu to select Custom Content.
  3. In the Choose Filters section, use the Producers drop down menu to select UNC TV.
  4. Click the Search button.
  5. The list of results should include about 375 titles. You can access the results list via this saved search link.

Films on Demand Advanced Search page

 

 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Recent Posts



Welcome Brittany!
PCC Library has a new instruction and outreach librarian.
Yarn Group Meet-Up
Database Access Issues
What to try when you can't access online library resources...
PCC Library/ History of Everett Building Namesake
When Database PDF Previews are Blank

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...