If you're looking for something to read and you're not sure where to go, check out our E-books page.
You can also find these resources by going to the Library homepage > selecting Databases > choose All Database Types > then click E-books.
Don't forget, when you're off campus, you'll need to use your myPittCC login to access library databases.
If you're looking for leisure or fiction reading, check out these databases and websites . . .
Manybooks [website] - A web resource that provides an extensive library of books in digital format for free. Most of the titles originate from the Project Gutenberg archives, which means you'll find many classics. The platform also includes many titles that are self-published by new authors.
OpenLibrary [website] - This library is like no other. It's a library with an editable catalog. The goal is to create a web page for every book published. This library provides published works for humankind all over the world.
National Emergency Library [website] - The Internet Archive loans digitized books to the world. In order to fill a gap created by so many libraries closing during the Coronavirus pandemic, they are suspending waitlists through June 30, 2020, or the end of the US national emergency, whichever is later. After that, waitlists will be dramatically reduced to their normal capacity
Homegrown eBooks Collection [library database] - Collection of e-books from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
RBdigtal [library database] - Downloadable audio and e-books on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Compatible with most iPods and WMA compatible MP3 players.
If you're looking for non-fiction (or databases with mostly non-fiction titles) . . .
Ebook Central [library database] - Includes authoritative e-books that cover a wide range of subject areas. Most books can be downloaded to various devices.
eBook Collection [library database] - Online full-text versions of selected books; includes fiction and nonfiction.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection [library database] - History and literature e-books.
Credo Reference [library database] - Collection of over 600 full-text reference books that cover thousands of topics including art, business, medicine, sociology, technology, and much more.
Gale Ebooks [library database] - Collection of electronic reference books and subject encyclopedias.
Do you know of other e-book websites for us to check out? Send us a suggestion!
Happy Reading :)