Research Guides: Dental Assisting: Articles

Search for Articles & More

Search Tips and Examples

Use quote marks to search for an exact phrase:

"oral health"
"dental assistant"

Connect keywords with AND to find ALL of the words in the search box:

Hispanic AND attitudes AND "oral health"
"dental assistant" AND ergonomics

Connect synonyms with OR to find ANY of the words between parentheses:

("dental hygiene" OR "oral health")
("dental hygiene" OR "oral health") AND refugees

Medical Databases

Nursing & Allied Health Database
Full-text information from leading nursing, allied health, and related publications.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Includes full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

More medical & health databases...
View a complete list of medical and health databases provided by PCC Library.

Get Articles from Other Libraries

If PCC Library does not have a full-text article that you need, we can see if another library is able to provide it through our interlibrary loan (ILL) service. Just fill out the ILL form as completely as possible. Articles are typically e-mailed directly to you.

Keep in mind...

Cost: FREE in most cases. If there is a charge we will contact you before making the request.
Allow 5-10 business days for processing and delivery.

ILL Form