Work your way through the different sections on this page in order to get started with your research. The examples are there for you to use and explore, but remember that there may be many more resources found by searching the databases.
Read through the Basic Database Search Tips section of this page first and model your search phrases after the examples listed. If you need help with your research at any point, ask a librarian.
Collection of over 600 full-text reference books that cover thousands of topics including art, business, medicine, sociology, technology, and much more.
Credo Reference is an excellent place to get background information on a topic. Start by typing Hiroshima in the search box. The results page will include topic pages and a list of results. You could then search for things like atomic bomb, hydrogen bomb, radiation sickness, etc.
Includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and more on various controversial topics.
NOTE: This does not search all of PCC Library's e-book databases.
Prompt and Utter Destruction: Truman and the Use of Atomic Bombs Against Japan by 
The Atomic Bomb and the Origins of the Cold War by General topic database that includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and news content.
General topic database that includes articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers.
This collection provides high quality streaming videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Linking/Embedding Issues with MS PPT
Try different keywords.
"atomic bomb"
a-bomb
"hydrogen bomb"
"nuclear bomb"
radiation
"radiation sickness"
"flash burn"
debate
decision
controversy
Combine keywords with AND, or OR.
Hiroshima AND "atomic bomb"
"atomic bomb" AND debate
radiation AND Hiroshima
Truman AND Hiroshima
Truman AND decision AND bomb
"atomic bomb" OR A-Bomb
Use quotation marks to search for an exact phrase.
"atomic bomb"
"radiation sickness"
Use an asterisk (*) to find multiple forms of a word.
bomb* will find bomb, bombs, bombings, etc.
Refine your results:
