Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PCC Library Logo

CCP & Early College High School Students

How you can access PCC Library resources online and in person.

Access Databases

How do I log in?

The username and password that you will use to access databases online is similar to what you use to access myPittCC (Moodle, PCC campus portal).

  • Username: Use the first part of your myPittCC email address only. DO NOT include @my.pittcc.edu.
  • Password: Use the same as what you use to log in to myPittCC (Moodle, campus portal).

When do I log in?

You only have to log in if you click a database link or a link that takes you to information found inside a Library database. Once you click a database link, you will be prompted to enter your myPittCC credentials.

Which links are database links?

Throughout the Library website and research guides, links to database content are visually indicated by a blue bulldog pawprint. See the example below:

What if I need help?

Trouble logging in to a database:

  • First, read our Online Access page for tips on what could be happening.
  • If you still can't log in, go to the ASK US page and contact a librarian.

Don't know your myPittCC login:

  • Contact the PCC Helpdesk (Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.):
    • Phone: (252) 493-7487 
    • E-mail: helpdesk@email.pittcc.edu
  • You will need to know your PCC student ID number when you call the PCC Helpdesk.
  • The Library does not have access to your login information.

Check Out Things

To check out physical items from PCC Library such as books or laptops, and to request materials through interlibrary loan: