Skip to main content

HUM 115: Critical Thinking

Resources for completing HUM 115 Critical Thinking assignments.

About the Library

PCC Library offers many services. You can learn more about our services and policies by reading the About the Library page. Some of our more popular services are listed below.

Research Guides

Use a research guide to help you get right to resources related to a particular class or topic. Librarians at PCC create these guides to help students save time when starting their research.

Databases

Use the drop-down menu to view all of the online research databases available to you through PCC Library. The databases include full text articles from journals, newspapers, magazines, full-text books, movies, documentaries, and many other types of resources.

To access many of these databases from off campus, you will be prompted to enter your myPittCC username and password. 

Books at PCC Library

Search the library catalog to find books, videos, and more at PCC Library.

 

For more advanced search options, go directly to the library catalog.

E-books

Starting Points

Search these databases to find full-text e-books. These are general databases that cover many different topics.

Reference Books

Reference books include dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and other types of books that you wouldn't really read from cover to cover. The following databases include all sorts of reference books and are great places to start your research. Essays in these databases will typically provide you with background information, or basic facts, about a topic.

Fiction & Audiobooks

Fiction e-books and audiobooks can be found in the databases listed.

More E-book Databases

Articles

General Topic Databases

Databases that include a variety of articles (scholarly, popular, etc.) that cover many different topic areas. General topic databases are where you would typically start your search for articles. 

Subject Databases

Subject databases will include articles that are concentrated on a particular subject area. 

From the Library's databases page, use the drop-down menu under "All Subjects" to view databases by subject area.