Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PCC Library Logo

SOC 210: Introduction to Sociology

Information and resources for assignments in Introduction to Sociology (SOC 210).

Important Reminder

Set of black quotation marks.
Instructors are the final authority on how they would like you to cite your work. Librarians will refer to the established handbooks when necessary to determine how to cite a particular resource.

Examples & Tips

Guides from APA's Style Website:

Other Guides:

Find Database Citations

Library databases include citations for each individual resource. Once you select an item from the results list and open it on your screen, you should be able to find a link that will say something like Cite, Citation, etc.

Check for Errors

Citations from databases are great but they are not always perfect. You will need to carefully look over the citation to make sure that everything is included and correct any capitalization or punctuation errors. A librarian will be glad to help you with any citation questions.

Find the Citation

Make sure that you choose the correct format from the options listed. PSY classes typically require that you use APA format. However, you should always check your assignment or talk with your instructor if you are not sure what format should be used. 

 

Global Road Warrior:

Scroll to the bottom of the side navigation menu and click CITE THIS DOCUMENT.

Cite this document

 

ProQuest Central:

Look for the links located near the top of each full text article. In addition to the Cite link, look for other tools such as PrintEmail, and Save.

ProQuest database tools: Cite, Save, Email, and Print.

Credo Reference:

There are a row of icons at the top of each full text article. Click the quotation mark icon to get a list of citation format options for that specific article.

Credo Example: The quotation mark icon has a pop-up that says, "Cite Article."

Academic Search Complete:

Once you click the title of an article, the database tools are located on the right side of the page. Look for the Cite link.

Academic Search Complete: The Cite link is located in the row of tools on the right side of the article.

Ebook Central:

Look for the Cite Book link.

Ebook Central: Look for "Cite Book."