Edited photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash.
We now have a dedicated collection of graphic novels located on the 2nd floor at the end of the Fiction section. Take a look at what's new!
Batman: One Bad Day: The Riddler by 
Batman: One Bad Day: Penguin by 
Brooms by 
DUNE: The Official Movie Graphic Novel by 
Fortnite X Marvel: Zero War by 
Frontera by 
Ghost Roast by 
The Infinity Particle by 
Numb to This: Memoir of a Mass Shooting by 
Sunshine by We now have access to The Atlantic via Flipster. View the full text and graphics starting with the May 2014 issue through the present. For information on how to link to articles, issues, and more, go to our About Flipster page.
View digitized versions of select magazines: Atlantic Monthly, National Geographic, Entrepreneur, Popular Mechanics, and Consumer Reports.
This year, NC LIVE purchased 277 ebooks with HomeGrown pledge donations. 275 of these titles are now available.
The NC LIVE HomeGrown Collection consists of more than 5,000 locally-published ebook and audiobook titles made available to more than 200 libraries across the state. The collection includes titles from North Carolina publishers like Algonquin Books, Crossroad Press, UNC Press, Duke University Press, McFarland, Press 53, Gryphon House, John F. Blair, Blair Publisher, RedHawk Publishing, and Workman that are available in perpetuity with unlimited, simultaneous access, which means no holds, no checkout limits, and no wait lists. Immediate access for everyone, at any time, forever.
Collection of e-books from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
ComicsPlus continues to add more content for early or emerging readers. These are also great for adults who are learning English as a second language. If you want to stick with more kid-friendly content, make sure to choose the ComicsPlus Children's Collection.
Includes comics and graphic reading material for the following age groups: PreK - Grade 8/Ages 3-14. The vendor provides Age-Appropriate Guidelines with more detailed information. You must have a myPittCC email account in order to access this resource.
ECHS & CCP Students: Students have reported not being able to access this database using Pitt County Schools (PCS) issued Chromebooks. We've submitted a ticket, but a resolution has not yet been found. The only option at this point would be to use a device not associated with PCS (such as a personal smartphone, laptop, or the computers available at PCC Library). Updated: 9/19/2024
Access digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from more than one hundred publishers. Includes full access to material for all age groups: PreK - Adult. Read the Age-Appropriate Guidelines for more detailed information. You must have a myPittCC email account in order to access this resource.