Medical training video courses. Includes basic clinical skills, aseptic nursing techniques, blood collection, auscultation, confidentiality, HIPAA, cultural awareness, EKG interpretation, infection control, fall prevention, restraints, anatomy, etc. You must create your own account to view videos.
Contains a growing collection of over 20,000 high quality medical illustrations, animations, and interactive multimedia for 24 body systems/regions and 20 medical specialties. NOTE: May need to try a different browser if the database is not loading properly.
This collection provides high quality streaming videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Linking/Embedding Issues with MS PPT
Service of the National Library of Medicine that enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature, and biomedical image collections.
Contains photographs, illustrations, and multimedia files produced and organized by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
3-D anatomy models are available for check out at the service desk on the first floor of the Library. You must present your picture ID and have a current library account to check out models. Models checked out from the Library are not allowed outside of the building.
cardiopulmonary system, heart, and respiratory organs
female pelvis bone
female pelvis organs
kidney section, nephrons, blood vessels, and renal corpuscle
male pelvis organs
neuron cell body
skeleton (whole and half; disarticulated; 35" skeleton)