Research Guides: Teaching &amp; Learning Resources: E-books

E-book Search

E-book Databases

Ebook Central
Search tip! Copy and paste the following into the search box: EDUCATION / Distance, Open & Online Education
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Collection of fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional e-books.
R2 Digital Library
Medical, nursing, and allied health e-book collection from key health science publishers.
STAT!Ref (via TDS Health)
Collection of medical texts, interactive anatomy modules, evidence based medicine resources, board exam practice tests, ICD codes, and more.

E-book Databases
View a list of e-book databases available from PCC Library.

Featured E-books

Diversifying Digital Learning: Online Literacy and Educational Opportunity by William G. Tierney (Editor)
Publication Date: 2018
This text outlines the pervasive problems that exist with ensuring digital equity and identifies successful strategies to tackle the issue.
Culture and Online Learning: Global Perspectives and Research by Insung Jung (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014
Written by international experts in the field of online learning, this text offers essential guidance for practitioners, researchers, instructors, and anyone working with online students from around the world.
Assessment Strategies for Online Learning by Dianne Conrad; Jason Openo
Publication Date: 2018
In this investigation of a variety of assessment methods and learning approaches, the authors aim to discover the tools that engage learners and authentically evaluate education.
Developing Online Learning in the Helping Professions by Angie C. Smith
Publication Date: 2018
This hands-on guide addresses the unique challenges of educators in the helping professions who have minimal or no experience with online technologies. Written for online instructors, clinical faculty, program directors, administrators, and other educators, it describes practical and effective ways to teach material that is intrinsically based on face-to-face interaction through mediated means.

Get Books from Other Libraries

If PCC Library does not own a copy of a book that you need, we can see if another library is able to loan it to you through our interlibrary loan (ILL) service. Just fill out the ILL form as completely as possible. Once the book arrives, we will contact you so that you can pick it up.

Keep in mind...

Cost: FREE!
Libraries do not usually purchase or loan textbooks.
Allow 5-10 business days for processing and delivery.

ILL Form

Online Access

The username and password to access databases is the same as what you use to log in to myPittCC and Moodle. The username is your entire myPittCC email address (jdstudent000@my.pittcc.edu).

Community logins are available to Pitt County residents with PCC library cards and others who are enrolled in or are affiliated with PCC programs and continuing education courses. Scroll down and look for the "Community Login" section.