Skip to Main Content
PCC Library Logo

TEAS Test Preparation

Free resources to help you study for the Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS)

About the TEAS

TEAS manuals at the LibraryThe Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) by Assessment Technologies Institute (ATI) is required to apply to PCC’s Associate Degree Nursing, Radiography, Respiratory Therapy, Medical Sonography, Cardiovascular Sonography, and Occupational Therapy Assistant programs.

Two Format Options:

  1. Print Study Manuals: Located in the Library (Everett Building)
  2. Online Practice Tests: Available online via the PrepStep database

Library Account:
You will need a Library account in order to check out the print manuals. 

Off-Campus Database Access:
You will be required to enter you myPittCC username and password when accessing the library databases from off campus.

Print Study Manual

Print copies are located on the 2nd floor in the general collection and are available for check out. A library staff member can direct you to their location. A current PCC ID is required in order to check out Library items.

Online Practice Tests

The PrepStep library database includes several TEAS practice tests that you can access online.

Access the Online Practice Tests

Click the link below to open the PrepStep database. You will have to enter your myPittCC username and password to access the database from off campus.

In the PrepStep search box, type TEAS, then click the search button.

 

You should see a list of TEAS practice tests.

Underneath the TEAS test that you are interested in taking, click the button that says Sign In or Register to Begin.

If it's your first time using the PrepStep database, you will have to create an account in order to access the test and save your work.