Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PCC Library Logo

Business Plan Research

Resources to help you complete your business plan.

Magazines & Journals

The Library provides access to online databases that include full-text articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. All of these articles can provide you with endless ideas for products, marketing, funding sources, and much more. If you need help locating a specific magazine or article, or you need to find several articles related to a specific topic, ask a librarian for help.

The Business Source Complete database allows you to view all of the magazines and journals included by clicking the Publications link. 

From a publication page, such as that for Bloomberg Businessweek, click the dates to view the issues and articles available.

Business Source publications screen

From the Publications page you can:

  • search for articles on a topic
  • search for a particular magazine title
  • view available magazines in a list

If the title is available, click the title link to view issues.

Business Source Complete publications page

More Business Databases

General Topic Databases

These databases cover a huge variety of topics and include articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.

Newspapers

Wall Street Journal Search Tips:

  • The latest available issue will be listed first. Click the date link to view full text articles from that issue.
  • To find articles on a topic or that include certain keywords, use the search box under Search within publication.
  • Under Browse Specific Issues, you can click to view issues by date. You may have to scroll down on the page to see this section.

Wall Street Journal Page