Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL), is a large collection of nursing and allied health journals that provides some full text access. Additional materials include evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
Includes full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.
Full-text information from leading nursing, allied health, and related publications.
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Collection of consumer health information providing access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources.
Medical, nursing, and allied health e-book collection from key health science publishers.
Collection of selected medical e-books available through the TDS Health platform. Includes a variety of reference sources for nursing, dental assisting, coding, emergency medicine, and more. Access Note: On the TDS Health homepage, click either the “Titles” link at the top, or the STAT!Ref icon further down on the page.
Includes authoritative e-books that cover a wide range of subject areas. Most books can be downloaded to various devices.
Provides 3D interactive videos, narrated animations, extensive anatomy and physiology content, common clinical conditions, case studies, and quizzes.
Videos from International Clinical Educators, Inc. that support physical and occupational therapy curricula. Treatment settings include acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. To access this content, you will need to create an account using your myPittCC email addess.
This collection provides high quality streaming videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Linking/Embedding Issues with MS PPT
Using subject terms (controlled vocabulary) to search databases can often help you find more relevant results. Below are some example subject terms and phrases to help you get started with your search.
"Preceptorship/standards"[MeSH Terms]
"Clinical Competence/standards"[MAJR]
"Preceptorship/methods"[MeSH Terms]
Professional-Student Relations
Education, Occupational Therapy
Fieldwork
Student Supervision
Preceptorship Evaluation
Professional-Student Relations Evaluation
Students, Medical Psychosocial Factors
Student Attitudes
Interprofessional Relations
Mentorship
Education, Clinical
Ethics
“professional-student relationships” AND “radiologic technology”
“interprofessional relations” AND “student attitudes”
“education, clinical” AND ethics
If PCC Library does not have a full-text article that you need, we can see if another library is able to provide it through our interlibrary loan (ILL) service. Just fill out the ILL form as completely as possible. Articles are typically e-mailed directly to you.
Keep in mind...
