Research Guides: Nursing: Books & E-books

Search for E-books

Use these databases to search for medical books that you can read online.

R2 Digital Library
Medical, nursing, and allied health e-book collection from key health science publishers.
STAT!Ref (via TDS Health)
Collection of medical texts, interactive anatomy modules, evidence based medicine resources, board exam practice tests, ICD codes, and more.

Search for more E-books

Featured Books

Drug Handbooks & Pharmacology

2023 Nurse's Drug Handbook by Jones & Jones & Bartlett Learning
Database: R2 Digital Library
Updated annually, it provides accurate and timely facts on hundreds of drugs from A-Z.
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses 19th ed. by April Hazard Vallerand; Cynthia A. Sanoski
Publication Date: 2024
Database: STAT!Ref

NOTE: A limited number of users can access this title at one time. You may get a notice to try again later if too many people are logged in.
AHFS® Drug Information® 2024 by ASHP
Publication Date: 2024
Database: STAT!Ref

Comprehensive evidence-based source of drug information complete with therapeutic guidelines and off-label uses.

Other titles...

Advanced Health Assessment and Diagnostic Reasoning by Rhoads, Jacqueline
Publication Date: 2021
Database: R2 Digital Library
Field Guide to Telehealth and Telemedicine for Nurse Practitioners and Other Healthcare Providers by Craig Sorkin
Publication Date: 2021
Database: R2 Digital Library

Delivers key insights on the nuts and bolts of starting a telehealth practice or incorporating it into an existing one.
Labor and Delivery Nursing - 2nd Ed. (2021) by Michelle Murray; Gayle Huelsmann
Publication Date: 2021
Database: STAT!Ref

Clinically oriented guide to nursing care during childbirth with a strong focus on evidence-based practice. It reviews the nursing process from admission to delivery focusing on proper surveillance and care, comprehensive data acquisition, interpretation, and teamwork.
Self-Care for New and Student Nurses by Dorrie Fontaine; Tim Cunningham; Natalie May
Publication Date: 2021
Database: R2 Digital Library

Library Catalog Search

Use the library catalog to search for materials located at PCC Library.
Enter Search Terms: Search Type:

Catalog Direct Link
Request a Library Card/Account

Browse the Shelves

If you just want to browse the medical books on the 2nd floor bookshelves, you will want to go to these call number areas:

QM - Human anatomy

R - Medicine (General)

RA - Public aspects of medicine

RB - Pathology

RC - Internal medicine

RD - Surgery

RE - Ophthalmology

RF - Otorhinolaryngology

RG - Gynecology and obstetrics

RJ - Pediatrics

RK - Dentistry

RL - Dermatology

RM - Therapeutics and pharmacology

RS - Pharmacy

RT - Nursing

RV - Botanic and eclectic medicine

RX - Homeopathy

RZ - Other systems of medicine

<< Previous: Images & Video
Next: Websites >>