Research Guides: Nursing: Images & Video

Videos

JoVE: Science Education
Choose Clinical Skills from the menu items. There are videos for nursing skills, physical examinations, emergency, and critical care.
JoVE: Core
Choose Nursing from the menu items. JoVE Core Nursing provides animated lessons on nursing practices to help students learn the field. The collection introduces health and healthcare systems, regional and global nursing organizations, as well as theories and concepts of health and illness.
ICE Video Library
Videos from International Clinical Educators, Inc. that support physical and occupational therapy curricula. Treatment settings include acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU.
Films on Demand
This collection provides high quality streaming videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Linking/Embedding Issues with MS PPT

Anatomy.TV
Provides 3D interactive videos, narrated animations, extensive anatomy and physiology content, common clinical conditions, case studies, and quizzes.

NIH Photo Galleries
Includes images from numerous healthcare organizations including the National Institutes of Health, the National Cancer Institute, and the National Library of Medicine.
Open-i: Open Access Biomedical Image Search Engine
Service of the National Library of Medicine that enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature, and biomedical image collections.
Public Health Image Library (PHIL)
Contains photographs, illustrations, and multimedia files produced and organized by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.