Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PCC Library Logo

Psychology: Home

This Research Guide outlines information about topics relevant to the field of psychology, including information about careers.

What is in this Guide?

Profile of human head with cog wheels
Psychology

Background Information: Includes content from encyclopedias, handbooks, etc.

Books: Instructions on how to find books at PCC Library using the library catalog.

E-books: Library databases that include full-text e-books.

Articles: Includes options for finding journal and magazine articles.

Websites: Selected Internet resources.

Career: Resources with information about counseling as a career.

APA: Examples, tips, and resources for citing sources.

Help: Get help from a librarian, contact the writing center and more.
 

Image via Creative Commons

Off-Campus Access to Online Databases:

Paw: Indicates that a password is needed to access the resource from off campus.The username and password to access databases from off campus are similar to what you use to access the PCC portal (myPittCC) and Moodle. The only difference is that you DO NOT include the last part of your email address (@my.pittcc.edu) in the username. Generic logins are available to community residents with PCC library cards, and others who are enrolled in or are affiliated with PCC programs and continuing education courses. Have questions? Ask us!