Hello Faculty and Adjuncts!
PCC Library offers several streaming video options for adding films and documentaries to online (or in-person) courses. Click the links below to get instructions on how to access and use the content from these databases.
SWANK Digital Campus: https://libguides.pittcc.edu/streaming/swank
- Includes only the videos/films requested by PCC faculty
- View the SWANK catalog to see what films are available, then let us know what you'd like to order
Kanopy: https://libguides.pittcc.edu/streaming/kanopy
- Includes documentaries and films on a variety of topics
- You may request films not included in the base package
JoVE: https://libguides.pittcc.edu/streaming/jove
- Includes video demonstrations that illustrate key concepts for a wide range of STEM subjects including biology, chemistry, environmental science, psychology, clinical medicine, and engineering
- Includes quiz questions and other faculty resources such as curriculum mapping, etc.
Films on Demand: https://libguides.pittcc.edu/streaming/fod
- Includes a variety of educational programming and documentaries
Remember:
- To access library databases, you will be prompted to enter your myPittCC username and password (do not include @my.pittcc.edu in the username).
- Pay close attention to the instructions on the pages listed above for how to properly include video links in your courses so that students will be able to access the videos from home.
If you have any questions, please let us know! Our web services librarian, Angela Davis (asdavis688@my.pittcc.edu), will be glad to help you incorporate content from these databases into your Moodle courses.